RSS Feed

I’m Back! (Sorta)

Posted on

I know, it’s been a while. Sorry about that. I’ve been…not sick, exactly, but not in top shape. I’ve had this persistent sore throat-phlegm-sinus issue for a few weeks that is improving, but slowly. Not wanting to make it worse (or rationalizing, whatever), I haven’t been working out (according to Wii Fit I skipped ten days, and I’ve been sporadic and doing mostly balance games when I do get up there), so I’m sure that doesn’t help my energy level, which is already depleted from I-can’t-keep-track-of-how-many-days-in-our 100 degree days streak. I also haven’t been cooking or reading with Meredith as much as I’d like to. I’ve been messing around on the Internet and playing games on my phone way too much. I’m dreading school starting next week. And I obviously haven’t been motivated to write any blog entries.

I have gotten a few things accomplished, though. I had started Pagan Christianity?: Exploring the Roots of Our Church Practices quite a while ago. I’m still reading in it occasionally, but I’ve pretty much abandoned it for An Echo in the Bone, which I am now 75% through. I also started The Way of the Master, which goes along with a Bible study I am doing, a few weeks ago.

In other news, I’ve at least been maintaining my weight, even with the lack of exercise. I only gained 0.2 lbs. over my massive hiatus. I also had a birthday, complete with a ladybug cake picked out by MB (it tasted like red food coloring) that didn’t derail me too much. I went on a 3-day work trip last week that was pretty productive, but tiring. As I think I said earlier, school starts for me next week. (But it’s my last semester, so yay!) And MB will start pre-K in another couple of weeks. (Yeek!) I need to get all my annual appointments in before school ramps up too much. Plus, we haven’t taken our annual trip to Hawaiian Falls yet, and we have to go because we already bought the tickets. Looks like that will be next week, but at least I have plenty of vacation days left.

Why must the summer be more hectic than the school year?

Leave a Reply

