RSS Feed

Things to Look Forward To

Posted on

So it’s 2012, and it has been for almost two weeks now. Despite (or maybe because of!) rumors that the world will end this coming December, there are lots of things I’m looking forward to this year.

The Hunger Games movie
The premiere is in March, and I’m really excited about it. I loved the books, and one of these days I’m going to get around to writing a post about them. I’m amazed at how much I like the casting. When they first announced it, I had my doubts about the guy who is playing Peeta, but now that they’ve turned him blonde I like him. The only one I’m not sure of now is Kato. He looks so much younger than I pictured him in his poster, but I guess even he was only a kid. You can see all the characters’ posters that have been released here.

Alcatraz TV show
Hoping that this show turns out to be a winner. Nothing’s really caught my attention since Lost ended, but this one has Jorge Garcia in the cast, Elizabeth Sarnoff writing, and a supernatural mystery. Starts Monday night on Fox.

Written in My Heart’s Own Blood
The next Outlander novel will be called Written in My Heart’s Own Blood, and we are all hopeful that Diana Gabaldon will finish it this year. Of course it won’t be available until 2013, so I really hope the apocalypse can hold off! If you’re waiting as anxiously as I am, and you aren’t morally opposed to spoilers, here is a site that has kindly compiled all the excerpts from the new book that she has released online.

On a more personal note, my baby girl will start Kindergarten in the fall! And I’m embarking on my new, post-graduation free time-filled life. (Ha!) But I am excited about some projects I have planned around the house, and I’m hoping to move to a different department at work soon, so all that’s pretty exciting.

So what are you looking forward to in 2012?

Leave a Reply

