RSS Feed

About Me

My name is Marianne. I’m a child of God, wife to DH, mom to MB, friend to some, acquaintance to more, neighbor to all (or at least trying to be).

I’m 33 years old, and I live with my husband, DH, and 5-year-old daughter, MB. Oh, and a pug that snores. I work outside the home full time as a software engineer.

I am an information junkie and spend far too much time surfing the Internet. I love to read (it’s what I love about the Internet), and I that’s what I spend the majority of my spare time doing. I also enjoy a few TV shows, and wish I had time to follow a few more that sound interesting. I enjoy movies, too, but struggle to find the uninterrupted blocks of time to enjoy them.

If there’s one thing you should know about me, though, it’s that I am a Jesus girl. I am a born-again, Bible-toting, evangelical, evolution-believing, social justice-seeking, struggling-with-my-faith Christian. I actually haven’t talked about it on the blog as much as I would like because it’s by far my most difficult relationship and the most complicated aspect of my life. It’s far easier for me to listen to and read what others are saying and writing and say, yes, that’s how I feel or what I believe than to express it myself. I need to work on that.

You can also find me on:
Twitter @mariannegie
Pinterest mariannegie
GetGlue MarianneG

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s

%d bloggers like this: